Book at the best price
  • Guestreviews

    Our Guests’ well-being is the goal of our daily work.

Satisfied guests are our nicest reward and our best advertisement.

Were you a guest at our Hotel MERKUR?

Your opinion is important to us!

We would really appreciate it if you take a few minutes to tell us whether we were able to meet your expectations and if you felt comfortable.

Positive evaluations are a great help and our team really appreciates any compliments.

As a small thank you, every three months we raffle off a two-night stay from all of the questionnaires that are filled out.

Here is the questionnaire.

Hotel Merkur
Merkurstr. 8-10
76530 Baden-Baden
Positive reviews: 94.2 %
Number of reviews: 15
●●●●● ○○○○○
Location: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Service: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Breakfast: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Cleanliness: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Room: ●●●●● ○○○○○
Restaurant: ●●●●● ○○○○○
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 25.10.2019, Peter M., Age 50-60 years
Very nice hotel in downtown Baden-Baden and close to the conference center. I stay at the hotel Merkur every October for the Reinsurance meeting since many years. The rooms are nice and the staff is amazing friendly. I get the same room every year and it is really a little bit like coming come home.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 10.09.2019, Didier, Age 50-60 years
A little gem in the heart of Baden-Baden. Nice, private and not so big hotel with a very friendly and family atmosphere. Modern rooms, good breakfast buffet, parking, good Wifi and a cheap mini bar. Good value for money and we feel welcome.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 29.07.2019, Martina, Age 40-50 years
Wonderfully modern clean and friendly hotel. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The breakfast staff as also the reception staff did an outstanding job. The breakfast buffet topped it off. Parking spaces in a central location is one more plus point. Highly recommended.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 22.07.2019, Robert R., Age 20-30 years
Fantastic place to stay. It is a well run boutique hotel! German style!
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 22.07.2019, Dave, Age 50-60 years
Excellent place, I would use and recommend to others.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 22.07.2019, Marcin J., Age 40-50 years
GREAT as usuall. As spent there ~2000 nights
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 17.05.2019, Frederic C., Age 60-70 years
Could not be better. Quiet and central. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, modern and clean rooms, fast wifi, excellent breakfast, cheap mini bar and parking. Thanky you very much for the warm welcome and perfect stay.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 21.04.2019, Nikolette, Age 40-50 years
We`ve enjoyed our days in Baden-Baden very much. Baden-Baden is so a beautiful and peaceful city , the concert at the Festspielhaus was fantastic and the hotel Merkur is just wonderful. Soooooo nice, friendly and polite staff in a very warm atmosphere. We`ve get a newly renovated room in the side building which looked like in a expensive 4 star design hotel. With coffee machine and Marshall bluetooth speakers The breakfast and the restaurant was very delicious.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 06.04.2019, Jermoe, Age 40-50 years
This hotel is perfect: Very short walk to the park, the museusms and the old city. Spacious rooms, modern and comfortable,, fantastic breakfast and unbelievably friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good for dinner. I think it is a perfect hotel for every kind of guest
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 05.04.2019, Derek, Age 40-50 years
Fantastic hotel for a weekend with children and friends We stayed at Hotel Merkur for a birthday party at an extended weekend in Baden-Baden together with our 11 years old child. The location is perfect, close to the city, the park and all attractions. The new renovated double superior in the neighbor building was amazing. Very nice and modern designed, spacious, with a comfortable sleeping couch, various led light and perfect equipped with a Marshall bluetooth speaker, a Nespresso coffee machine and a water kettle. It worked well with the sofa bed for our child, We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one of the evenings, this was also great, good food and again kids were welcome. We can highly recommend this hotel if you look for a centrally located, friendly, cozy and modern hotel in Baden-Baden.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 27.03.2019, Vincent, Age 30-40 years
The hotel is in a peaceful and central area. Staff on the front desk were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. The room was cleaned good every day. Wonderful breakfast with a very good coffee. We would stay in this hotel again if we come back to Baden-Baden.
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 20.03.2019, t o., Age 40-50 years
Wonderful. Will recommend and come again
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 19.03.2019, Jennifer, Age 40-50 years
Not to big family run hotel in the city of Baden-Baden. Very nice hotel with friendly staff and everything you need for a comfortable stay. Cheap parking spaces with 9,- Euro / night and free of chage and good working wifi. We will definitly stay there again!
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 18.03.2019, Darek, Age 40-50 years
GreatThe hotel was spotless and the front desk was extremely helpful professional and friendly. Very nice rooms with fast wifi and complimentary water. Great breakfast and dinner. We loved the Nespresso coffe machine and the comfortable beds. Definetely a hotel worth to come back and to recommend
●●●●●○○○○○ Show review details
Review, 18.03.2019, Donato B., Age 40-50 years
Wonderful hotel for sightseeing in Baden-Baden. The location of the hotel is just perfect, very central and quiet. The staff is awesome friendly and the entire atmosphere is warm and friendly. A great breakfast buffet, fast internet and a very good price-performance made our stay fantastic.